The Governing Body of Bilton Grange is responsible for the overall governance of the school, ensuring that it is run efficiently and effectively and offering guidance and expertise to the Headmaster and Bursar.

Whilst the day to day running of the school is managed by the Senior Leadership Team, the Governing Body oversees the strategic direction and financial management of Bilton Grange.

The Governing Body meets every term, but Governors are also in school outside of these formal meeting times, not only to participate in certain committees, such as Finance, Health and Safety or Pastoral, but also to play a role in the wider school community. Governors are drawn from many walks of life, have a broad range of diverse expertise, and several have experienced Bilton Grange either as pupil or parent. However we ensure that we always have experienced educationalists on the Governing Body including representatives from senior schools to which our pupils progress.

Members of the Governing Body

Charles Barwell OBE
Chairman of Governors

Faith Matthews
Vice Chairman of Governors

William Assheton

Dr Richard Maloney

Terence Kyle

Marilyn Nicholls

Dr Julie Potter

Guy Ralphs

Nick Rudge

Nick Sellers

Anup Sodhi

Caroline Thompson

Laura Howard

Should you wish to contact the Chairman of the Governors, Charles Barwell OBE, you may write to him at the School’s address: Bilton Grange Preparatory School, Rugby Road, Dunchurch, Rugby CV22 6QE or you may email him via the HR Manager at


Link to Governors portal